Blogroll Updates

Time for some updates to the blogroll on the right. Several new blogs came to my attention during the Christmas break. Let me suggest both Michael J. Bell’s blog focused on the Eleventh Corps and Richard McCormick’s Civil War Obsession.

I try to keep up with new blogs as they appear and also try to reciprocate links. But with all the emails, comments, and link-back notices, there’s a lot to sift through. So please feel free to drop me a line if I’ve overlooked anyone.

Unfortunately I’ve also trimmed a few blogs out – mostly for inactivity. Blogging is more for those who practice “here and now” writing over other practices. Just keeping it updated can be a demanding chore and not everyone has the time. I just hope to see those former bloggers back to blogging when they can. I keep Don Caughey, Nick Kurtz, and Brian Downey out of respect for the content within those sites. Hopefully each will have time in the future for more installments.

CivilWarriors blog also contains a lot of good content. But I keep getting those nasty attack warnings when accessing the site. As a precaution, I’ve hidden the link – and will restore it when the issue is resolved.

Lastly, this being one of those “every four years” years, folks will certainly wish to discuss the topic which shall not be named. I’m not as draconian as Harry Smeltzer was back in 2008. I figure anyone can vent a little on occasion. But I do reserve the option to de-list a blog where the writer would be better served in another blogging circle.

2 responses to “Blogroll Updates

  1. Thank you for the consideration and addition. I hope it will prove worthy

  2. David Navarre

    Went and read Harry’s post. A nice little chuckle. I keep such things out of my own blog because someone’s modern politics shouldn’t interefere with their “enjoyment” of my “writing”. Thanks for the continued linking.